OWLY challenges

I couldn’t resist playing in the Embellish Magazine Owl Challenge (Ashley’s even got some FREE digital owls you can download to play if you don’t have any owl images of your own!), and when Ashley (HAHA, I just laughed out loud realizing that this card is for BOTH the Ashley Newells I know!) came up with the new ETSY INSPIRED challenge and the prize was OWLS, I was doubly inspired 🙂

So here’s my OWLY card! HAPPY OWLOWEEN!

owly 001

Comments on: "OWLY challenges" (17)

  1. such a gorgeous card, the stitching looks fantastic

  2. This is just as cute as it could be!!! I love the stitching and that sweet little owl!

  3. Your card is amazing, as always, Tanis!

    Thanks for playing the EtsyInspired challenge!

  4. Always love your stitching! Hoot! Hoot!

  5. Wow…such a cute card!!

  6. I know what you mean, every time I see an owl challenge I have to clear the decks. This is adorable!

  7. Wonderful, Tanis! GREAT job with the EIC! 🙂

  8. Lorelei said:

    What a Hoot your card is. I love it. The color choice, the stitching… it’s all good.

  9. what a hoot, indeed! i love everything about this. (& w/my new-found sewing knowledge, find your perfectly spaced curvy corners EVEN MORE impressive and cool!!!) 🙂

  10. So cute, very rustic – love the stitching, and the owl image.

  11. This is GORGEOUS, Tanis! I love everything about it! Thanks for taking the time to play the EtsyInspired challenge this week, it means a lot to me!

  12. So cute! 🙂

  13. Congrats on your win Tanis!!!!

  14. Well done on winning Etsy Inspired – well deserved x

  15. I love your take on this challenge!!! Awesome design 🙂 TFS

  16. Simply lovely!

  17. Tanis, this is so cute! I love your use of color! Thanks so much for playing!

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud