So how was Christmas? We were pretty busy and spent a good chunk of time in the van, but it was great to spend time with family 🙂

Before we started our travels, I had played along in a challenge for Teri Anderson’s birthday (which was Dec. 24th) – you can still play along to help celebrate her birthday with us – the challenge thread is here and we got to CASE a card (I chose this one) by the sweet, creative, witty Miss Teri.

Before I show you my card, I’ve been trying to decide on an area rug for my living room now that we have our wood floors. Just to make it a bit more cozy.

QUESTION for you all – what’s the best kind of rug for hardwoods? Is there a type of bottom I should avoid when I’m choosing my rug? What should it be made of? I’d appreciate ANY advice you can offer 🙂

I’ve been looking in the modern rugs section over at CSN Stores – they have a great selection, but I need to figure out the details first.

Anyhoo, here’s my Teri cased card 🙂 All stamps are from Technique Tuesday. OH and you can check out the AWESOME SALE on the retiring Technique Tuesday stamps HERE at Splitcoast.

Comments on: "Teri’s Birthday Challenge" (1)

  1. This is a true beauty!! I love the layout of this card and that butterfly is gorgeous!

    Hugs, wendy

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud