J-E-L-L-O.

Saw this super cool tutorial on making a mini canvas from a soap box.

http://almastoller.blogspot.com/2011/04/how-to-make-soap-box-canvas.html

Didn’t have a single soap box in the house to work with. (Thanks to Costco’s bulk packaging). But I did have a Jello box. So away I went.

Christy Tomlinson has some amazing videos and techniques for mixed media. I just signed up for her colour class starting July 25th. Should be fun!

Here’s my completed project. Love it’s tiny size. I’ll be making a bunch of these to group together.


Butterfly stamp and sentiment from Unity Stamp Company.

Comments on: "J-E-L-L-O." (3)

  1. This is stunning! Who would ever know it was a jello box? Love the texture!

  2. Ryann Salamon said:

    Love this, Tanis!!

  3. It looks great. thanks for checking out my tutorial.
    enjoy.
    Alma

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud