Welcome to my stop on the Paper Crafts GO TO SKETCHES Hop!

Teri was soo sweet to have invited me to participate in her hop group!  So I got to play with one of her sketches from this fabulous Paper Crafts Issue.

And here is my card based on the sketch.

Below are blog links to Teri and her list of friends. Make sure you visit them ALL because  every comment on each post from the Blog Hop will count as an entry to win a copy of Go-to Sketches. Paper Crafts will pick three winning comments. Comments close at midnight on Thursday, April 8th.

You can have MORE CHANCES TO WIN by starting at each Go To Girl’s blog, finding out who THEIR friends are, and leaving comments on each blog in the other 5 hops! What FUN!…and it’s SURE to be loads of inspiration.

AND don’t forget to stop by the Paper Crafts Connection Blog to leave a comment for one more entry!
Thanks for coming by and I hope you have a good time hopping!!

Comments on: "Go to Sketches Blog Hop" (123)

  1. the paper you’ve used here is amazing!!! i love this card, beautiful!!!

  2. so soft and pretty, tanis!

  3. Elise said:

    I love your style of card! It’s my favorite. And the fact that you used butterflies makes me like it even more!

  4. Awesome! I love the string that you used to create some interest to the panels!

  5. so pretty… I love your take on this skech thanks for the inspiration

  6. Sarah M said:

    Fabulous card! Love the mix of pp!

  7. StampinCathy said:

    This is one fabulous card for this sketch. I love the color combo and details. Ok I just love your creative style.

  8. Tanja S said:

    Nice card Tanis, I especially like the pastels and kraft combination.

  9. So cool!!! Love it!

  10. I especially love the clean graphic design. Beautifully done!
    Eileen in NYC

  11. Sarah Martina said:

    This is absolutely PERFECT Tanis! So soft and happy… I *love* love *love* this!

  12. Very pretty–interesting design!

  13. Mary Ann said:

    Love the soft colors of your card.

  14. Kelly said:

    Love how you wrapped the string in a diff. way on the top piece. Clever!

  15. Beautiful card! So soft and full of warm thoughts!

  16. Love your card and soft colors you used!

  17. conniemelancon said:

    I love the colors and butterflies! Beautiful card.

  18. ruth tacoma said:

    Cute card! I love that you can use up scraps with this!

  19. Very, very cute. Love the color combination and your take on the sketch

  20. Betty-Ann said:

    I love your color choices…especially the patterned paper!

  21. I love the patterns in this one!

  22. Oh, what a FAB card! Love your interpretation of the sketch, and I love your style! Thanks for the inspiration!

    //Nina

  23. Love the clean lines of this card. Just beautiful.

  24. clean, simple and oh so pretty!!!

  25. awesome card! love the sweet details! just so cute!

  26. So cute! I love it! 🙂

  27. So cute!! love the soft colors and your string!!

  28. Marijane said:

    Love your take on the sketch as well as the soft colors. Marijane

  29. Sue D said:

    Great card following the sketch–love the colors you used.

  30. Sheryl said:

    Oh, these colors are great…and the fibers just add that special touch…cool!

  31. Melissa Aguiar said:

    Beautiful card!!!

  32. Tanis! Love what you did with the sketch! And I love the color combo and the twine is brilliant! 🙂

  33. Bridget N said:

    Love the paper, the use of string, the wee butterflies – such a lovely card!

  34. Tanis, I love this card! It is fabulous!!

  35. Beautiful Tanis!!

  36. Very pretty card

  37. The string adds some really wonderful texture.

    Beautiful.

  38. Cute card. Love the little butterflies.

  39. charlotte said:

    Oh cute card. The butterflies are so adorable. TFS!

  40. Love the colors and the way you used the twine!

  41. Adorable card! Love all the elements.

  42. This card is great!! It says I am simple, and enormously unique at the same time -very talented.

  43. debbie susee said:

    Love the patterned paper and the big wooden button

  44. SHUT UP!!! This is *UBER* cool! I love absolutely everything about this!

  45. Love the colors and the kraft card blank. Wonderful use of string, too. Thanks for sharing.

  46. Julie in Edmonds said:

    Using the floss the way you did really makes this card IMHO. I’ll have to remember to borrow that idea! 🙂

  47. oh my, THIS is fab!

  48. Michelle 3624 said:

    Very cute. . .

  49. Liz in MO said:

    Love your colors, so pretty!

  50. terisplace said:

    WOOHOO! Love how you worked it, Tanis.
    And you know anything with string and butterflies totally wins me over. 🙂

    Thank you so much for being willing to take part! I am so honored you were willing!

    Hope you are enjoying the Hop today!

  51. This is AMAZING! I love the colors and the kraft!

  52. Totally and completely in love with this card!!!

  53. Jennifer said:

    Simple. Soft. Pretty. Thanks! 🙂

  54. Helen F. said:

    Tanis, your card is so lovely! I really like the patterns and colors and, of course, the butterflies on this beautiful card sketch.

  55. love love love!! very…. wow.

  56. Great card – love the string!

  57. bzyPTmom28 said:

    Love those cute butterflies on your card!

  58. Fiorella said:

    I love the way you used the string….thanks for sharing!

  59. {vicki} said:

    Great card—fits the sketch perfectly

  60. love,love,love this card. The patterned paper combo is perfect!

  61. Erika M said:

    Your card is darling – love the soft colors and the butterfly!

  62. Love the clean look here, even with all the details you have going on! Perfect!

  63. Oh, I love this! So amazing!

  64. Mustangkayla said:

    What a soft and sweet card! So pretty!

  65. Marla H said:

    Nice card – love the use of the string!!

  66. of the clean lines and butterflies!! very sweet!!

  67. Love the different textures!

  68. Sarah H. said:

    Love the colors and patterns!

  69. Your card is sooo sweet love all in this card…

  70. scrapthat/dolly said:

    Very nice! Like how you put the lines in.

  71. Karla said:

    Very cute take on the sketch, I love butterflies.

  72. I like how you used twine.

  73. debbi said:

    Beautiful, love the colors. I’m a kraft paper person….love it

  74. Jenny McGee said:

    Love you card. THis sketch looks like it was fun to work with.

  75. CKH in Tulsa, OK said:

    Nice colors in this “touchable” card!

  76. FABULOUS card Tanis! LOVE the details with the colors and butterflies! You have such a fun and unique eye for color! Too fabu!

  77. DeniseB said:

    Great paper choices. And a nice color combo.
    DeniseB

  78. Nancy M said:

    This is my favorite of all of the takes on Teri’s sketch.

  79. Betty said:

    beautiful card with wonderful color choices!

  80. No Food Dietician said:

    I love the butterflies with the crinkled edges.. which die cut did you use?

  81. I really like your style!

  82. JodyM said:

    Cute! I love the Kraft paper, the string, and the DP you used.

  83. Christine said:

    Love this card! The soft colours are perfect.

  84. Love this in its simplicity!

  85. so light and soft. i love this.

    lisa a.

  86. Kim B. said:

    Great card!! I love the colors and the simplicity!

  87. Karey said:

    Like the string you incorporated.

  88. wonderful card.. i love the strings and great combo of PP plus kraft 🙂

  89. Cynthia B. said:

    *sigh* This is SO pretty! Love the muted colors, and with the twine you duplicated the lines on the sketch perfectly!

  90. Wow- your card is so pretty! Thanks for sharing!

  91. What a clever use of the sketch!!! Wonderful colors and texture!!! Yea!!!

  92. Hannah Means said:

    I love the colors and the clean lines!

  93. Lovely card. The more creations I see, the more I NEED this book!

  94. What a cute card! I love the variety of patterned papers and other textures on it!

  95. Tanis, love this card! The cord adds such a neat touch and the colors are soft yet happy!

  96. Debbie G said:

    Great idea with the string, and I love the soft colors you used. Wonderful card…

  97. Gorgeous! Thanks for helping to inspire us.

  98. cute card!

  99. Hi Tanis

    I love your card. I’ve been noticing a lot of wrapping string around cardstock as a new technique lately. I love how you have used it to add softness but not steal the show.

  100. Great take on the sketch!

  101. This is such a clean and fun card! I luv the butterfly and the colors rock!

    Clouds 😀

  102. Cute card! Love the little butterflies. TFS

  103. This might just be my favourite take on the sketch – love it!

  104. Angela said:

    How cute is that…love the colors, the butterflies and the string detail. Thanks for sharing.

  105. Love your card!!!

  106. Lillian Child said:

    LOVE your card!! I’ve just recently started to incorporate twine and crochet thread into my projects – love the look!

  107. Love your card and the string made the card “pop”! Thank you for inspiring me!

  108. Those papers are great! Gorgeous color combo.

  109. Your card is adorable and I like the textures you have used!

  110. very nice card !

  111. Great card! I really like the texture of the paper you used.

  112. Chris S. said:

    Love this card! It has great balance. The colors go together well and the dimension added by the string wrap just makes this one stand out.

  113. OMG! this is beyond cute!!! I have to have this magazine-soooo much inspiration!!! love your card.

  114. Just wow. I love the simplicity of your card, and yet it has plenty of detail. I’ve had those papers for ages and I’m yet to use them. Think I’ll be breaking them out today. Just gorgeous. Thanks for sharing!

  115. Roxanne said:

    Very pretty! Thank you for sharing!

  116. cards4ever said:

    Great card. This sketch is sure going to inspire all of us.

  117. Very clean and crisp and it’s refreshing! Thanks for sharing your talents!

  118. Love your card! Such pretty colors!

  119. ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh my gooooooodness! how much do i ♥LOVE♥ this card??! (hint: i love it a lot…a very VERRRY lot indeed!) what an awesome combination of papers…wonderful incorporation of SRM* stickers… and quite possibly the BEST USE OF TWINE EVER!!! ♥♥♥

    *i am definitely going to need some o’those babies…i LOVE that you cannot see the “sticker”…not EVER…just the words! brilliant!

  120. What an adorable use of that sketch!

  121. Marcy H. said:

    Fabulous Card !!

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud